Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Barker Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Scituate

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Barker Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dntrudeau 21 days ago

Our Famous 16oz. Center Cut Swordfish

Best swordfish I've ever had So thick, I thought it was cheesecake !

Dfium86 about 1 month ago

Grilled Swordfish Mediterranean

Delish. Best dish there moist and tasty

Scott about 2 months ago

Broiled Swordfish

Love the broiled swordfish with asparagus and twice baked potato. we live over an hour from the Barker but love it so much we go quarterly for over 25 years!!

Colshannon1030 about 2 months ago

Lobster Casserole

The lobster casserole is my favorite dish on the menu. My family and I have been celebrating special occasions here for years and this is my go to. Lots of fresh lobster without all the work. Highly recommend

Tsokj about 2 months ago

Seafood Piccata

We have ordered this dish two different times and it is wonderful. The sea food selection is super and the pasta perfect. The only thing lacking is BT ambience. Thank you.

Mary about 2 months ago

Raspberry Mille-feuille

The swordfish is an absolute favorite of ours along with the Raspberry Mille-feuille for dessert. My husband and I have been celebrating our birthdays and anniversaries at Barkers Tavern for the past 30 plus years. We love the atmosphere, the service and the delicious meals.

Donnabcohen 2 months ago

Broiled Haddock with Lemon Beurre Blanc

I haven't been here in a very long time and I have a strong craving to come back.

Rmchef 2 months ago

Broiled Swordfish

I love the swordfish at Barker! The best I ever had. Sometimes I have the baked stuffed lobster- also the best- but most of the time I have the swordfish. Cooked to perfection! I also love the clam chowder and they make a terrific Bourbon Old Fashioned!

Kevin 2 months ago

Apple Crisp

The Barker Tavern has been tops on the list of "Go To" restaurants on the South Shore for many years. It remains so! Great place for a special occasion or simply in the pub!

Lindareid8 3 months ago

Roasted Breast of Turkey

I ordered the roasted breast of turkey and it was fabulous. Creamy garlic mashed potato, moist delicious stuffing and fresh green beans accompanied the tender turkey. I ordered this takeout Sunday dinner and was joined by my Mom as we were celebrating her 89th birthday. She had the prime rib of beef and was so happy with her delicious dinner. Kudos to the Barker Tavern team for packing the food so expertly. It was hot and simply divine.

Jessicareale 3 months ago

Center Cut 8oz Filet Mignon

There's nothing quite like the Barker's center cut filet, a nice glass of cabernet and the ambiance of the quiet candle-lit dining room to make any occasion even more special.

Whitmanmom3 3 months ago

Roasted Breast of Turkey

This was such a delicious meal! It was so succulent and delicious- it felt like New England and your restaurant is so charming.

Jbull180 3 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

My wife and I have been going to the Barker Tavern for over 20 years. In particular, Eli's Tavern. Friendly service, especially, Mona and Collin! The Cajun Swordfish is the only dish I have when eating in the pub. I challenge anyone to find better swordfish anywhere! Barker Tavern- OUR FAVORITE RESTAURANT!

Garyglumnah 4 months ago

Center Cut 12oz. Filet Mignon

The Center Cut Filet Mignon is the absolute best on the south shore! From appetizers to dessert and drinks it doesn't get any better!

Dgrace3645 4 months ago

Slow Roasted Boneless Rib Eye with Aus Jus

We had the Mother's Day beef kabobs in addition to the Prime Rib. Both were delicious in addition to the squash and garlic mashed potatoes. Plenty for our family of 5 with leftovers for another meal. Thank you so much. David and Wendy Grace

Anne 4 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

You can not find better baby rack ribs than then at the Barker Tavern. The meat just falls off the bone. Addictive!!!!!!

Jenniloubilyou 5 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

Always great! Cajun/blackened is a favorite!

Susanhambly 5 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

we held my mother's 90th birthday celebration here and it was over the top! everything was delicious, and the staff was so helpful - would highly recommend

Guest 5 months ago

Barker Raw Bar Plus a Half Chilled Lobster

My favorite Pub selection! Grab a popover from the breadbasket and go right to the shellfish! Good app for 2, great (big) meal for one. Was just a little bummed they ran out of cocktail sauce last time I ordered, but I enjoyed it anyway!

Mikesull 5 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

We got married at the Barker 21 years ago, we have gone back every year since, and the Pub Swordfish is as good as ever. I always like Cajun the best, and this takeout version didn't disappoint. How do they do it? Such a thick cut yet so tender and cooked evenly throughout, just amazing. So thankful we could continue our tradition in these challenging times.

Jggrabowski about 1 month ago

Pan Seared Scallops

The Pan Seared Scallops were excellent. They were presented well and tasted great

Loretta about 1 month ago

Herb Crusted Haddock

have had this many times and i always look forward to yet another time to enjoyi t....

Vanessa about 2 months ago

Seafood Piccata

My fiance and I enjoyed a relaxing Sunday night dinner at the Barker Tavern last weekend. We have been to the Barker previously and certainly will go again. If you haven't been, don't let the name 'Tavern' dissuade you or cause you to mentally categorize this restaurant as a pub etc. The Barker is far more, both in regard to the quaint, inviting, and classy dining rooms and the upscale dinner options. Both my fiance and I opted for seafood entrees, though there is plenty to chose from if you prefer the non-seafood route. I ordered the seafood piccata and my fiance ordered the pan seared scallops with risotto. The seafood was fresh and cooked perfectly (scallops were fantastic!). The service was excellent. We were waited on but by no means rushed. As we're currently in the middle of a pandemic, exposure, risk of infection, and safety precautions are at the forefront of everyone's mind. As someone with a masters in Epidemiology I am very attune to the above. However, I can only speak to the experience we had that day. We both felt comfortable. We wore masks to our table and then removed them. All staff wore masks at all times, maintained appropriate distance and offered outdoor seating. Overall it was a great experience, especially during this trying time. The food was excellent, and I can't complain too much about the company either ;)

Aemcnevin about 2 months ago

Raspberry Mille-feuille

Out of this world. Mona introduced us to it.

Owan3316 about 2 months ago

Petite Swordfish

Had this on the Caesar Salad. Salad was fresh and the swordfish was fresh and cooked perfectly. Got two meals out of it. Excellent!

Yureeka 2 months ago

Apple Crisp

Very good!

Hannah 2 months ago

Three Mezze Dips

There are many items I like on this menu, mezzes,salads and entrees. I never have room for desserts, so cannot speak to them.

Rare75 2 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

Always willing tocook to your specifications. Nice accompaniments.

Gfou812 3 months ago

Barker Surf and Turf

Simply the BEST!

James 3 months ago

Petite Swordfish

We don't know how the chef does it every time, but getting the grill marks and keeping the swordfish moist and delicious is truly an art! Always a treat.

Tollhousetownie 3 months ago

Charbroiled Beef Tournedos

We had the charbroiled beef tournedos during Restaurant Week a few years ago, and they were divine! It quickly became a favorite. We enjoy the ambiance of your restaurant and have always had very positive experiences with the food, the staff, and the cleanliness of the restaurant.

Mlambiase88 3 months ago

Oysters Rockefeller

Always start with oysters Rockefeller or escargot . That's where the decisions have to be made. Center cut filet? Swordfish? Baked stuffed Lobster? Or maybe try something different. Wine selection to go with any of these or a perfectly prepared (generous)drink. This is the only place I always have coffee and desert.

Cwfawcett23 3 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

I never order swordfish at any other restaurant, because NOTHING compares to the Barker's swordfish! I love how it's perfectly broiled every time I order it. Absolutely delicious!

Surferdudema 4 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

Excellent as always! Best swordfish in New England

Dennis 4 months ago

Grilled Marinated Beef Tips

We actually had the Mother's Day Special Beef Kabobs for 6 - 8. This was a great dinner from the great curb side pickup to the food with all the fixings. We decided that the two mothers, daughter and wife, needed a COVID-19 break so we thought of the Barker after getting the email menu. Best idea ever!!! Every dish was wonderful, well prepared and in great quantities for all. THANKS for making a great Mother's Day!!!

M 4 months ago

Our Famous 16oz. Center Cut Swordfish

Most delicious swordfish ever and I've eaten a lot of swordfish

Guest 5 months ago

Dolmathes

Best Dolmathes, so delicious!

Pqueenan1 5 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

My absolute favorite swordfish of any restaurant around. Never a thin cut, always cooked to perfection. Occasionally order cajun to mix it up a bit.

Sunreylady 5 months ago

Barker Raw Bar Plus a Half Chilled Lobster

Freshest seafood and the best of everything. Very filling.

Bennett 5 months ago

Bacon cheese Burger

The bacon cheeseburger was delicious. It was perfectly cooked and mouth watering. The sidewinder fries were also amazing and a nice twist on regular French fries.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA