Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Barker Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Concettasings about 2 months ago

Barker Surf and Turf

The Barker Surf and Turf was absolutely delicious! The best around. Beautiful presentation too. I can't wait to go back. The server made us feel welcomed.

Laurelreyn about 2 months ago

Lobster Casserole

Most delicious lobster casserole I've ever had!! Craving it. Will go back (today!) to order it again! Also, Charming New England atmosphere!

Christojcrowley about 2 months ago

Petite Swordfish

I like it broiled. They do this way right!

Mmdawley 3 months ago

Moussaka

The moussaka was delicious! And a great value, with a great sale included. Loved the pub!

Brittanyparadis 3 months ago

Center Cut 8oz Filet Mignon

I had this on our wedding night at the Barker Tavern and then returned a year later and had it on our 1st anniversary! It is incredible! This is our 5th wedding anniversary on Nov 1 and we will be returning most likely just for this again! Everything that we have tried over the years has been excellent, but this is by far my favorite! Just melts in your mouth!

Guest 3 months ago

Select Baked Stuffed Lobster

This is my favorite dish at Barker's Tavern. The shrimp and scallops are tender and the lobster meat is always sweet and yummy.There is just enough stuffing so that it does not overwhelm the seafood.

Dplahn65 3 months ago

Onion Soup Gratinee

One of the best I've ever had. Rich deep flavor. Lots of gooey cheese.

Tbh1 4 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

My daughter ordered the shrimp scampi and it was quite delicious! The shrimp were indeed colossal and the linguine was cooked to perfection. This was our first visit but not our last!

Bill 5 months ago

Herb Crusted Haddock

I order this meal twice a month and it's always been delicious.

Lilychav 5 months ago

Seafood Piccata

We decided to go to Barker's Tavern as our "last horrah" before baby came. I enjoyed the Seafood Piccata and has been my only menu choice since our first visit. My dish was filled with a generous portion of seafood(scallops being my favorite) but everything in my plate had amazing flavor. I can't wait to go back in October once we find a sitter!

Christine1529 5 months ago

Chicken Marsala

We recently had a bridal shower in the Williams Room which was absolutely phenomenal. The chicken Marsala was amazing, moist, tender, full of flavor! Everything on the buffet was delicious. The green beans were the best I've ever had, over all the event was a huge success! Our guests were treated like royalty as were we. Amazing!

Bill 5 months ago

Our Famous 16oz. Center Cut Swordfish

I have the blackened Cajun swordfish everytime I come to Barker Tavern, which is almost every weekend. I love the way it is cooked. I have never have swordfish served so moist, fresh and delicious. I'm bringing friends tonight to enjoy!

Seamaiden 6 months ago

Our Famous 16oz. Center Cut Swordfish

Without question this swordfish is hands-down the best swordfish you can get anywhere on the east coast of Massachusetts and possibly on the east coast of Maine! I have been eating the center cut swordfish for over 25 years and it is always caught that day, as fresh as you can get, tender, moist, luscious, divine! There is no better dish than the Barker Tavern's center cut swordfish!

Cynnorris 6 months ago

Chicken Cordon Bleu

Wonderful place ! Never had a bad meal or service here. Got married here in 2002 and come back every year around our anniversary for dinner. Love it so much wish I lived closer!

David about 2 months ago

Petite Swordfish

The Barker Tavern has it all... amazing food perfectly prepared every time, terrific service, great bartenders, romantic dining atmosphere and the list goes on. The attention to detail here makes us feel special from the moment we walk in to the moment we leave. The staff goes out of their way to ensure you have a lovely experience whether you're just chilling in the pub or celebrating a special occasion in the dining room. Their event room is gorgeous and they do amazing weddings and fun events here. Their signature swordfish is by far, consistently, THE BEST! I've ever had, as is the seafood casserole, all of the desserts and everything in between! Just the mention of this place puts a smile on my face and a warm feeling in my heart. I can't wait till our next visit!

Econti1121 about 2 months ago

Center Cut 8oz Filet Mignon

Try either the Filet or the blackened swordfish and you will not be disappointed. Pair with the twice baked potato and a veg and it's heaven1

Agcsgc 3 months ago

Petite Swordfish

Barker's swordfish is the best, no other restaurant comes close! It's perfect every time! The Barker Tavern is one of a kind

Nmdlessing 3 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

I love seafood — since childhood! The Barker's pan seared scallops are the best I've ever eaten. Fresh plump scallops, perfectly cooked, with a silky, voluptuous mouth-feel. And the accompaniments — pure perfection! A special presentation worthy of any occasion.

Dmbrown1950 3 months ago

Petite Swordfish

For the past several years my family has gathered at the Barker Tavern on the weekend after Thanksgiving. My son and I always order the swordfish. We have never been disappointed. The swordfish is to die for.....always cooked to perfection. Very flavorful and tender....never dry. I highly recommend the swordfish!

Francis 3 months ago

Charbroiled Rack of Lamb

I visited lately with a group of friends and had the most amazing dinner ever! Rack of lamb was perfect and finished off with the best desert I have ever had - Raspberry Millefeuille! Cannot wait to visit again!

Drichardsondc 4 months ago

Certified Black Angus 12oz New York Sirloin Strip Steak.

The food here is absolutely incredible! I've never had a bad item from this spot. They're also a fantastic wedding venue, Becky is the best and takes care of everything you could possibly think of! You can't go wrong stopping by the barker!

Bill 5 months ago

Barker Surf and Turf

I order this dinner twice a month when we go there. It is always fresh and delicious.

Jswinske 5 months ago

Raspberry Mille-feuille

I love going to Barkers. The food is always wonderful and the service is great. But for me, the best of Barkers is the Raspberry Mille-feuille Dessert. I don't leave Barkers until I have my Raspberry Mille-feuille. What a fabulous dessert -so beautiful to see and so delicious to eat!

Franco 5 months ago

Grilled Swordfish Mediterranean

Wife and I had excellent meal. Grilled swordfish, seared scallops, calms casino ... no room for desert. First time visit, definitely not last.

Lachth 5 months ago

Petite Swordfish

The Barker Tavern has been our special place for 42 years now. It was our first date and I wanted to take the girl who turned out to be my future wife, someplace that would impress. It impressed us both enough that we return as often as we can and without fail, we always have our anniversary dinner there. Last night was number 41. Our waitress Natalie was superb. Attentive and friendly without hovering. My wife had the petite swordfish and I had an amazingly good pork chop offered as a special. Thank you for all the memories and a wonderful 41st anniversary.

Airwin 6 months ago

Seafood Piccata

Outstanding food! My husband and I have been coming here for 5 years now. We have never been disappointed in any way. Caullen is the best bartender and most entertaining person we have ever met! It truly is and has been a very special night out for both of us. Honestly Delicious!! Anne Irwin

Adrienne 6 months ago

Grilled Filet Mignon

Our wedding meal of Filet and Swordfish was simply amazing! People still talk about how good the food was two years later! Thank you for being such a great wedding venue!

Marlenesberberian 6 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

The only FISH I eat (not counting scavengers such as lobster and shrimp) is SWORDFISH. Barker Tavern has the best and I although I am particular; I believe you will find many Scituate residents who frequent this spectacular Gem of a restaurant in our village will concur.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA