Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Barker Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gfou812 5 days ago

Barker Surf and Turf

Simply the BEST!

James 10 days ago

Petite Swordfish

We don't know how the chef does it every time, but getting the grill marks and keeping the swordfish moist and delicious is truly an art! Always a treat.

Tollhousetownie 11 days ago

Charbroiled Beef Tournedos

We had the charbroiled beef tournedos during Restaurant Week a few years ago, and they were divine! It quickly became a favorite. We enjoy the ambiance of your restaurant and have always had very positive experiences with the food, the staff, and the cleanliness of the restaurant.

Mlambiase88 12 days ago

Oysters Rockefeller

Always start with oysters Rockefeller or escargot . That's where the decisions have to be made. Center cut filet? Swordfish? Baked stuffed Lobster? Or maybe try something different. Wine selection to go with any of these or a perfectly prepared (generous)drink. This is the only place I always have coffee and desert.

Cwfawcett23 26 days ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

I never order swordfish at any other restaurant, because NOTHING compares to the Barker's swordfish! I love how it's perfectly broiled every time I order it. Absolutely delicious!

Surferdudema about 2 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

Excellent as always! Best swordfish in New England

Dennis about 2 months ago

Grilled Marinated Beef Tips

We actually had the Mother's Day Special Beef Kabobs for 6 - 8. This was a great dinner from the great curb side pickup to the food with all the fixings. We decided that the two mothers, daughter and wife, needed a COVID-19 break so we thought of the Barker after getting the email menu. Best idea ever!!! Every dish was wonderful, well prepared and in great quantities for all. THANKS for making a great Mother's Day!!!

M 2 months ago

Our Famous 16oz. Center Cut Swordfish

Most delicious swordfish ever and I've eaten a lot of swordfish

Guest 2 months ago

Dolmathes

Best Dolmathes, so delicious!

Pqueenan1 2 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

My absolute favorite swordfish of any restaurant around. Never a thin cut, always cooked to perfection. Occasionally order cajun to mix it up a bit.

Sunreylady 2 months ago

Barker Raw Bar Plus a Half Chilled Lobster

Freshest seafood and the best of everything. Very filling.

Bennett 2 months ago

Bacon cheese Burger

The bacon cheeseburger was delicious. It was perfectly cooked and mouth watering. The sidewinder fries were also amazing and a nice twist on regular French fries.

Aliceabrown 3 months ago

Grilled Marinated Beef Tips

Outstanding! Tips were prepared as ordered. Baked stuff potato and green beans were perfect. Still hot when we opened our take out bag! We missed being in the pub to eat!

Jeanclivingstone 3 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

The Swordfish is worth the ride, always fresh and served broiled with lemon and butter is my favorite. The twice baked potato, greek salad and fresh green beans are paired beautifully with my fish. The servers are friendly and the location is lovely especially in summer with the wonderful perennial gardens out front.

Jnap1228 3 months ago

Petite Swordfish

The Pub Swordfish is simply outstanding. Every bit as good as the monster one served from the full menu. We have a hard time ordering it when we are at the Pub, and now it has become a take out favorite.

Victorialeblanc2010 3 months ago

Center Cut 8oz Filet Mignon

We always have a great time when we visit Barker Tavern! The filet was delicious and cooked perfectly! The service was exceptional.

Karmjon 3 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

Have ordered this for takeout for the past 3 sat nights! I absolutely love it! Amazing! Wonderful service during this difficult time, so glad to have such a fantastic 5 star restaurant in Scituate! Feeling grateful and blessed! ❤️

Moneycopper 3 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

It's the only place to have Swordfish. Cooked just right never dry.

Noreenmaguire 3 months ago

Herb Crusted Haddock

What a treat ! Haddock was delicious and my husband had the baked Seafood casserole which he gave 2 thumbs up. So nice to have quality take out during this difficult time. Food was piping hot and they even included their wonderful rolls with herb butter. Thank you Barkers-we will be back

Kevin 3 months ago

Bacon cheese Burger

Our family loves dinner at the Barker and the pub. The take out burger was just as good as the pub, but can't wait until we can dine in again.

Lindareid8 9 days ago

Roasted Breast of Turkey

I ordered the roasted breast of turkey and it was fabulous. Creamy garlic mashed potato, moist delicious stuffing and fresh green beans accompanied the tender turkey. I ordered this takeout Sunday dinner and was joined by my Mom as we were celebrating her 89th birthday. She had the prime rib of beef and was so happy with her delicious dinner. Kudos to the Barker Tavern team for packing the food so expertly. It was hot and simply divine.

Jessicareale 11 days ago

Center Cut 8oz Filet Mignon

There's nothing quite like the Barker's center cut filet, a nice glass of cabernet and the ambiance of the quiet candle-lit dining room to make any occasion even more special.

Whitmanmom3 11 days ago

Roasted Breast of Turkey

This was such a delicious meal! It was so succulent and delicious- it felt like New England and your restaurant is so charming.

Jbull180 22 days ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

My wife and I have been going to the Barker Tavern for over 20 years. In particular, Eli's Tavern. Friendly service, especially, Mona and Collin! The Cajun Swordfish is the only dish I have when eating in the pub. I challenge anyone to find better swordfish anywhere! Barker Tavern- OUR FAVORITE RESTAURANT!

Garyglumnah about 2 months ago

Center Cut 12oz. Filet Mignon

The Center Cut Filet Mignon is the absolute best on the south shore! From appetizers to dessert and drinks it doesn't get any better!

Dgrace3645 about 2 months ago

Slow Roasted Boneless Rib Eye with Aus Jus

We had the Mother's Day beef kabobs in addition to the Prime Rib. Both were delicious in addition to the squash and garlic mashed potatoes. Plenty for our family of 5 with leftovers for another meal. Thank you so much. David and Wendy Grace

Anne about 2 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

You can not find better baby rack ribs than then at the Barker Tavern. The meat just falls off the bone. Addictive!!!!!!

Jenniloubilyou 2 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

Always great! Cajun/blackened is a favorite!

Susanhambly 2 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

we held my mother's 90th birthday celebration here and it was over the top! everything was delicious, and the staff was so helpful - would highly recommend

Guest 2 months ago

Barker Raw Bar Plus a Half Chilled Lobster

My favorite Pub selection! Grab a popover from the breadbasket and go right to the shellfish! Good app for 2, great (big) meal for one. Was just a little bummed they ran out of cocktail sauce last time I ordered, but I enjoyed it anyway!

Mikesull 2 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

We got married at the Barker 21 years ago, we have gone back every year since, and the Pub Swordfish is as good as ever. I always like Cajun the best, and this takeout version didn't disappoint. How do they do it? Such a thick cut yet so tender and cooked evenly throughout, just amazing. So thankful we could continue our tradition in these challenging times.

Jcoolleo 3 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

Barker has the best Swordfish anywhere. Thick. Juicy. Tasty. Hands down. It is a must try on your next visit.

Treilly 3 months ago

Raspberry Mille-feuille

The raspberry Mille-feuille Is simply the best dessert there's nothing like it !

Noreenmaguire 3 months ago

Seafood Piccata

Another superb take out dinner from Barkers. My husband & I both had the Seafood Piccata & it was delicious. Thanks Barkers for being a bright light in these dark times😋

Csquinn19 3 months ago

New England Clam Chowder

Best clam chowder in Scituate !

Belainey 3 months ago

Creamy Lobster Stew

So good!

Jfbakker15 3 months ago

Chicken Milanese

The meal was absolutely delicious. The food came out hot. My husband had the cheeseburger which was also great. We will be back again.

Moneycopper 3 months ago

Lobster Casserole

The best ever no question about it!!

Theolearys 3 months ago

Chicken Milanese

The Chicken Milanese was delicious! Gravy was served on the side, so it was easy to transfer to dinner plate at home. Will definitely be ordering again soon!

Lczorniak 3 months ago

Broiled Swordfish

Absolutely nothing compares. My husband and I got married here in 2015 and we come back every year for our anniversary (at the very least haha) and get the swordfish. Can't say enough about their service and food.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA