Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Barker Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Christopher about 20 hours ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

So glad you are open during this time. Our takeout was amazing! Sword was perfect as always!

Mlondergan 3 days ago

Petite Swordfish

The swordfish is the BEST. The petite is a very nice ample portion. The swordfish is exceptional and best of all is the price. My wife and I get the swordfish every time we go. I would highly recommend it.

Charly 8 days ago

Grilled Swordfish Mediterranean

This is the best swordfish there is, the size is more than generous, I had plenty to take home. The seasoning was fantastic and cooked to perfection. The side were excellent. I would strongly recommend the swordfish in any of their preparations.

Guest 14 days ago

Grilled Marinated Beef Tips

I love the marinated tips with mash potatoes!! Very nice dish !!! Substituted my green beans with spinach !! BB

Jjcaff 27 days ago

Barker Surf and Turf

From the time you walk in the door, it is a step back in time. Surf & turf dinner was beyond words, clam chowder was delicious & dessert (warm apple crisp), and a delightful HOT cup of coffee. From beginning to end not a thing disappointed. To top it off our waiter was outstanding. I have never had a bad meal. Plus the ambiance is so welcoming. It's the place to go for a sumptuous meal. Kudos to the chef and staff.

Gtlumnah about 1 month ago

Center Cut 8oz Filet Mignon

Barker Tavern is consistently a unique dining experience. The food, drinks,and service are tremendous. There is attention to every detail from appetizers to dessert! The Barker Tavern is a traditional favorite!

Nmdlessing about 1 month ago

Grilled Long Island Duck Breast

It had been a while since I've had duck and the Barker certainly met all my expectations. Not only was the duck tasty and succulent, but the accompaniments (a fig sauce, wild rice and asparagus) were exceptional. A wonderful choice for a special occasion meal!

Marty about 1 month ago

Center Cut 12oz. Filet Mignon

This by far is the best Filet Mignon on the whole south shore. It's always cooked perfect and it melts in your mouth like butter. This is the only place I'll go if I feel like a Filet Mignon you just can't beat it ....

Judy about 2 months ago

New England Clam Chowder

Fabulous!!

Pompsterk about 2 months ago

Pub Seafood Piccata

Too-notch bartender delivered great drinks and food. Seafood Picatta was a delectable assortment of seafood on just the right amount of pasta in a flavorful sauce

Cjkggriffin 2 months ago

Pan Seared Atlantic Salmon Filet

Generous portion perfectly seared accompanied by fresh asparagus and rice pilaf. The asparagus was crisp and the rice tasty. Looking forward to our next trip where the staff is always friendly and attentive and make you feel like a regular, even if you're not. Always satisfied with the entire experience. Wonderful location and ambiance.

Landannie 3 months ago

Petite Swordfish

I always get the swordfish when we come to the barker. It is excellent! Cooked to perfection every time. We look forward to visiting again for our anniversary in a few days!

Lahg143 3 months ago

Raspberry Mille-feuille

Best Dessert EVER had and continue to have after 30 years of returning to the awesome Barker Tavern! A perfect ending to a fabulous meal (usually my go to Center cut swordfish) A+++

Gscown1 3 months ago

Dolmathes

Having Greek blood , these are the best Dolmathes I have ever had- and I have been around a long time!

Jcoppola1 3 months ago

Grilled Filet Mignon and Broiled Swordfish Medallion

My daughter was married at the Barker Tavern. Best decision we made. The room was so warm and cozy, the staff make us feel like royalty. We didn't have to think about anything but enjoying this beautiful celebration. The food: what can I say. We chose filet mignon and swordfish. Truthfully you don't see swordfish on the menu of too many wedding events but we had heard about Barker's swordfish and I am so glad we included it. People raved about the food, and the whole experience of this beautiful celebration made so extra special by the caring and attentive staff, great food and overall beautiful ambience of the Barker Tavern facility. Thank you

Pmmaki 3 months ago

Our Famous 16oz. Center Cut Swordfish

The swordfish is awesomely delicious at Barker Tavern! It really can't be beat

Ahubbard130 3 months ago

Charbroiled Beef Tournedos

We have this dish every time we go to the Barker Tavern. We absolutely love it. For years it has never failed us. We go to the Tavern for special occasions. We wish we could go every week. The rolls are to die for and the meat is so tender. There has not been one appetizer, meal or desert that has ever disappointed us. We even have introduced guest we have had to Barker and everyone walks away satisfied and very happy with their meals. I don't know what we would do without it. Please go and experience it for yourself.

David 4 months ago

Petite Swordfish

The Barker Tavern has it all... amazing food perfectly prepared every time, terrific service, great bartenders, romantic dining atmosphere and the list goes on. The attention to detail here makes us feel special from the moment we walk in to the moment we leave. The staff goes out of their way to ensure you have a lovely experience whether you're just chilling in the pub or celebrating a special occasion in the dining room. Their event room is gorgeous and they do amazing weddings and fun events here. Their signature swordfish is by far, consistently, THE BEST! I've ever had, as is the seafood casserole, all of the desserts and everything in between! Just the mention of this place puts a smile on my face and a warm feeling in my heart. I can't wait till our next visit!

Econti1121 4 months ago

Center Cut 8oz Filet Mignon

Try either the Filet or the blackened swordfish and you will not be disappointed. Pair with the twice baked potato and a veg and it's heaven1

Agcsgc 5 months ago

Petite Swordfish

Barker's swordfish is the best, no other restaurant comes close! It's perfect every time! The Barker Tavern is one of a kind

Guest 1 day ago

Pub Seafood Piccata

A favorite of mine. Great portion and nice fish.

Guest 6 days ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

The BEST swordfish you will ever have!! Been going to the Barker for over 30 years now - amazing food!!

Mary 10 days ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

My go to dish, by far the best anywhere! The daily s specials are also amazing. All are equally as amazing as Colin's service!

Kcflowa 27 days ago

Bacon cheese Burger

The Barker Tavern has always been a special place for us. My husband and I were married there almost 31 years ago. This afternoon my husband and son were craving the specialty swordfish. Delicious as usual. My youngest son sampled the steak tip which he remarked was as tender as butter. My bacon cheeseburger was perfectly cooked and oh so yummy. I shouldn't forget to remark on the mouthwatering appetizer..bacon and potato stuffed ravioli. We ended our meal with a bartender recommended coffee with baileys and kahlua. Just an absolutely superb meal. Thank you Barker Tavern ...our special place. ❤️

Jfkski about 1 month ago

Lobster Casserole

Best clam chowder, lobster casserole, and Halibut I've had ANYWHERE!

Guest about 1 month ago

Spanakopita

Tried this appetizer for the first time at recent visit — so good! Lovely crisp pastry is the perfect counterpoint to the creamy spinach and feta filling. Very satisfying!

Pegdeniiise about 1 month ago

Center Cut 8oz Filet Mignon

This is always my go to favorite- although I will admit you will love everything in the restaurant and in the tavern- but I need to tell you about the great job the restaurant does and the great food they serve when you book their room for a party- my niece had her bridal shower there and all our friends are still talking about how great the food was- we had three choices of food and the bride to be ordered her favorite as something special for her and her husband to be. This restaurant is my favorite all time place to go and when i have friends visiting from out of state- this is where i take them.

Rts about 2 months ago

Petite Swordfish

Absolutely the best Swordfish anywhere, perfectly cooked every single time. My wife and I both got it on our wedding day and now we both get it every single time we come for dinner. Some of our wedding guests still rave about the swordfish to this day!

Dgooley about 2 months ago

Barker Raw Bar Plus a Half Chilled Lobster

Excellent!!!! Best I ever had

Rnici 2 months ago

Lobster Casserole

Ever since my first visit about 10 ago, the Barker Tavern is where I celebrate my birthday. A quaint restaurant with great food and wonderful staff. I wish I lived closer than West Roxbury.

Tiffanyasheehan 2 months ago

Petite Swordfish

Barkers Tavern is a special place where my family celebrated many birthdays in honor of my Dad. I always ordered their broiled swordfish. It is the most tender, thickest, best cooked piece of swordfish you will have in your life! Highly recommend!

Gdodson06 3 months ago

Center Cut 12oz. Filet Mignon

Excellent food, service and atmosphere! One of our favorite places to eat!

Jckrochko 3 months ago

Our Famous 16oz. Center Cut Swordfish

If you enjoy fresh swordfish, then look no more ... it's perfectly prepared moist and a generous portion. I usually have it prepared blackened and it does not disappoint! We enjoy the pub or the main dining room. It's a great cosy spot for a romantic dinner or enjoying the company of family or friends. It's a must to do when dinning on the south shore. It's on our go to dinning spot especially on those cold winters days, nothing like dinning fireside.

Baayotte 3 months ago

Caprese Salad

The presentation was beautiful, the buffalo mozzarella and balsamic vinegar glaze were delicious.

Kmk1259 3 months ago

Petite Swordfish

The swordfish was so delicious that I had to (reluctantly) share with others! It was grilled to perfection, so moist and tasty and the perfect portion size. Others in our party were raving about their dishes, which included the seafood casserole, haddock and sirloin steak. Our daughter couldn't wait to have the lobster mashed potatoes that she hasn't stopped talking about since our last visit. We have loved the food here since it was served at our wedding almost 25 years ago!

Iggyburton 3 months ago

Za'atar Spiced Swordfish

Amazing!! The swordfish was melt in your mouth fresh! Truly an outstanding dish! Great service, atmosphere, depicts the heart of Old New England Charm!!

Concettasings 4 months ago

Barker Surf and Turf

The Barker Surf and Turf was absolutely delicious! The best around. Beautiful presentation too. I can't wait to go back. The server made us feel welcomed.

Laurelreyn 4 months ago

Lobster Casserole

Most delicious lobster casserole I've ever had!! Craving it. Will go back (today!) to order it again! Also, Charming New England atmosphere!

Christojcrowley 4 months ago

Petite Swordfish

I like it broiled. They do this way right!

Mmdawley 5 months ago

Moussaka

The moussaka was delicious! And a great value, with a great sale included. Loved the pub!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA