Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Barker Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Scituate

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Barker Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Peterpeteralvarenga about 6 hours ago

Petite Swordfish

The swordfish is phenomenal and comes in such large portions. I love all things seafood, especially swordfish, and I have to say this is far and away the best cut I have ever had. You can bet that I will be back for more.

Lloita99 4 days ago

Broiled Haddock with Lemon Beurre Blanc

I was looking for a special place to take my boyfriend for his birthday so I reached out to my Facebook friends. Several of them recommended Baker's tavern.. not only for the ambiance but for the knowledgeable wait staff, menu selection and wine choices. It was worth the hour drive to get there and have made this my new favorite place!!

Tim 9 days ago

Spanakopita

Growing up with a Greek best friend, I am very familiar with and love Spanakopita. I order it whenever I see it on a menu. Barker Tavern has BY FAR the best Spanakopita I have ever tasted. It is outstanding - light, flaky, flavorful, and an amazing appetizer to enjoy before moving on to one of Barker Tavern's incredible main courses. It is a must have!

Rogertherrien 21 days ago

Seafood Piccata

For a family celebration, we decided to return to the Barker Tavern as it had been a few years since we'd been there. The current COVID situation made us hesitant. However the staff made us feel safe and the food and service were excellent. We had several appetizers which included raw oysters on the half shell, flatbreads and crab cakes. The table ordered petit swordfish, grilled scallops over spinach and risotto and seafood piccata. All were excellent. On our exit, we noticed tables outside which we may try the next time. It was a great night with excellent food and we will certainly return. Roger

Wfinnerty 28 days ago

Petite Swordfish

Best Swordfish I've ever had. We go back time after time and this food never disappoints. Good old fashioned top notch service, outstanding entrees and decadent desserts. A very relaxed setting. We never feel rushed. I've never had a bad bite of anything. Had our wedding there and people still talk about the place and especially how delicious the food was. Coming up on 23 years and it's still my favorite spot.

Meribeth about 1 month ago

Seafood Piccata

It's wonderful to have a restaurant gem like the Barker on the South Shore. One where the quality is consistently good and where you're proud to take family and friends. We've celebrated many special occasions there. My husband and I love the seafood piccata, the perfectly grilled signature swordfish and the pan seared scallops with risotto (they melt in your mouth). Sometimes we cant choose and we switch plates half way through dinner. The staff are attentive and accommodating; and management diligent to safety measures during these socially distant times. Meribeth

Carol about 1 month ago

Creamy Lobster Stew

Best lobster bisque anywhere. Not too thick or too thin and plenty of lobster. Love it!

Jggrabowski 3 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

The Pan Seared Scallops were excellent. They were presented well and tasted great

Loretta 3 months ago

Herb Crusted Haddock

have had this many times and i always look forward to yet another time to enjoyi t....

Vanessa 3 months ago

Seafood Piccata

My fiance and I enjoyed a relaxing Sunday night dinner at the Barker Tavern last weekend. We have been to the Barker previously and certainly will go again. If you haven't been, don't let the name 'Tavern' dissuade you or cause you to mentally categorize this restaurant as a pub etc. The Barker is far more, both in regard to the quaint, inviting, and classy dining rooms and the upscale dinner options. Both my fiance and I opted for seafood entrees, though there is plenty to chose from if you prefer the non-seafood route. I ordered the seafood piccata and my fiance ordered the pan seared scallops with risotto. The seafood was fresh and cooked perfectly (scallops were fantastic!). The service was excellent. We were waited on but by no means rushed. As we're currently in the middle of a pandemic, exposure, risk of infection, and safety precautions are at the forefront of everyone's mind. As someone with a masters in Epidemiology I am very attune to the above. However, I can only speak to the experience we had that day. We both felt comfortable. We wore masks to our table and then removed them. All staff wore masks at all times, maintained appropriate distance and offered outdoor seating. Overall it was a great experience, especially during this trying time. The food was excellent, and I can't complain too much about the company either ;)

Aemcnevin 3 months ago

Raspberry Mille-feuille

Out of this world. Mona introduced us to it.

Owan3316 3 months ago

Petite Swordfish

Had this on the Caesar Salad. Salad was fresh and the swordfish was fresh and cooked perfectly. Got two meals out of it. Excellent!

Yureeka 3 months ago

Apple Crisp

Very good!

Hannah 3 months ago

Three Mezze Dips

There are many items I like on this menu, mezzes,salads and entrees. I never have room for desserts, so cannot speak to them.

Rare75 3 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

Always willing tocook to your specifications. Nice accompaniments.

Gfou812 4 months ago

Barker Surf and Turf

Simply the BEST!

James 4 months ago

Petite Swordfish

We don't know how the chef does it every time, but getting the grill marks and keeping the swordfish moist and delicious is truly an art! Always a treat.

Tollhousetownie 4 months ago

Charbroiled Beef Tournedos

We had the charbroiled beef tournedos during Restaurant Week a few years ago, and they were divine! It quickly became a favorite. We enjoy the ambiance of your restaurant and have always had very positive experiences with the food, the staff, and the cleanliness of the restaurant.

Mlambiase88 4 months ago

Oysters Rockefeller

Always start with oysters Rockefeller or escargot . That's where the decisions have to be made. Center cut filet? Swordfish? Baked stuffed Lobster? Or maybe try something different. Wine selection to go with any of these or a perfectly prepared (generous)drink. This is the only place I always have coffee and desert.

Cwfawcett23 5 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

I never order swordfish at any other restaurant, because NOTHING compares to the Barker's swordfish! I love how it's perfectly broiled every time I order it. Absolutely delicious!

Damurphy30 3 days ago

Lobster Casserole

While everything I have had here is cooked perfectly and made with the freshest ingredients...The lobster casserole is my favorite! It's SO yummy! Delicious and buttery goodness!!

Jcoppola1 9 days ago

Macadamia Encrusted Filet of Salmon

Why daughter was married at the barker tavern. I was so impressed with the way we were treated from beginning to end. The room was gorgeous, intimate but big enough to hold a lot of people. Not only was my daughter treated like royalty, as the mother of the bride I felt like a Queen. The food was also spectacular. My guests ordered the swordfish and the starlet chicken. Just the best night. The guests still talk about the food today. Becky you are the best. Thank you for a most memorable night. For everyone who attended.

Amy 10 days ago

Center Cut 8oz Filet Mignon

This is the most delicious filet I've had ever! I'm very picky when it comes to meat being cooked well and this has been spot on every time I've had it. Never anything left in my plate. The peppercorn sauce they I got with it is also so wonderful. My mouth is watering just thinking about it!

Beactive44 22 days ago

Seafood Piccata

Terrific flavor and lots of swordfish, shrimp and scallops. Always a great choice!!

M about 1 month ago

Old Fashioned Lobster Stew

You will find nothing better up and down the east coast!!

Kadehjian23 about 1 month ago

Petite Swordfish

My husband and I went to Barler's tavern to celebrate our anniversary on 9/18 20. Mike (host ?manager) must have noted that on the reservation and made sure we were well taken care of. We were seated in a small dining room with only 4 tables. Very cozy! My petite swordfish was a perfect portion and absolutely delicious. My husband had the New York sirlion which was cooked to perfect medium rare. The sides are tasty as well especially the twice baked potoato. Mike actually went to the kitchen to find out how it was perpared after I had asked about it. Didn't expect that! Our server Kerry was attentive.and accommodating We were surprised with an "on the house "icecream puff sundae for dessert. An over all wonderful pleasant experience. Can't recommend it high enough!! Anne Kadehjian

Dntrudeau 2 months ago

Our Famous 16oz. Center Cut Swordfish

Best swordfish I've ever had So thick, I thought it was cheesecake !

Dfium86 3 months ago

Grilled Swordfish Mediterranean

Delish. Best dish there moist and tasty

Scott 3 months ago

Broiled Swordfish

Love the broiled swordfish with asparagus and twice baked potato. we live over an hour from the Barker but love it so much we go quarterly for over 25 years!!

Colshannon1030 3 months ago

Lobster Casserole

The lobster casserole is my favorite dish on the menu. My family and I have been celebrating special occasions here for years and this is my go to. Lots of fresh lobster without all the work. Highly recommend

Tsokj 3 months ago

Seafood Piccata

We have ordered this dish two different times and it is wonderful. The sea food selection is super and the pasta perfect. The only thing lacking is BT ambience. Thank you.

Mary 3 months ago

Raspberry Mille-feuille

The swordfish is an absolute favorite of ours along with the Raspberry Mille-feuille for dessert. My husband and I have been celebrating our birthdays and anniversaries at Barkers Tavern for the past 30 plus years. We love the atmosphere, the service and the delicious meals.

Donnabcohen 3 months ago

Broiled Haddock with Lemon Beurre Blanc

I haven't been here in a very long time and I have a strong craving to come back.

Rmchef 3 months ago

Broiled Swordfish

I love the swordfish at Barker! The best I ever had. Sometimes I have the baked stuffed lobster- also the best- but most of the time I have the swordfish. Cooked to perfection! I also love the clam chowder and they make a terrific Bourbon Old Fashioned!

Kevin 4 months ago

Apple Crisp

The Barker Tavern has been tops on the list of "Go To" restaurants on the South Shore for many years. It remains so! Great place for a special occasion or simply in the pub!

Lindareid8 4 months ago

Roasted Breast of Turkey

I ordered the roasted breast of turkey and it was fabulous. Creamy garlic mashed potato, moist delicious stuffing and fresh green beans accompanied the tender turkey. I ordered this takeout Sunday dinner and was joined by my Mom as we were celebrating her 89th birthday. She had the prime rib of beef and was so happy with her delicious dinner. Kudos to the Barker Tavern team for packing the food so expertly. It was hot and simply divine.

Jessicareale 4 months ago

Center Cut 8oz Filet Mignon

There's nothing quite like the Barker's center cut filet, a nice glass of cabernet and the ambiance of the quiet candle-lit dining room to make any occasion even more special.

Whitmanmom3 4 months ago

Roasted Breast of Turkey

This was such a delicious meal! It was so succulent and delicious- it felt like New England and your restaurant is so charming.

Jbull180 5 months ago

Barker's Fresh Pub Swordfish

My wife and I have been going to the Barker Tavern for over 20 years. In particular, Eli's Tavern. Friendly service, especially, Mona and Collin! The Cajun Swordfish is the only dish I have when eating in the pub. I challenge anyone to find better swordfish anywhere! Barker Tavern- OUR FAVORITE RESTAURANT!

Garyglumnah 6 months ago

Center Cut 12oz. Filet Mignon

The Center Cut Filet Mignon is the absolute best on the south shore! From appetizers to dessert and drinks it doesn't get any better!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA